Kindle’s constitution allows for a board of directors with up to seven members. They can serve for up to three consecutive three-year terms. These are the current board members:

Steven Mvula (Chairman)
ACCA Technician, CCA Technician, ACCA Professional Student, Partners In Hope Medical Centre Finance Manager

Marilyn Barr, RN
Former (interim) Director of Kindle Orphan Outreach, Diploma in Christian Education, Retired Missionary with SIM Malawi

Ruth Ehret, RN
Family practice, former SIM Missionary in Nigeria

Elizabeth Mvula (no relation to Steven Mvula)

Steve Bowler
M.A. in in Regional Planning with a focus on Community Development, Former Country Director for SOS Children’s Village of Malawi Trust, Former Africa Regional Coordinator for Visionledd, Founding Director and Country Director of Fountain of Life

Atuweni-tupochile Phiri (LL.B, LL.M, CAMS)
Legal and Policy Advisor, Financial Intelligence Unit, Reserve Bank of Malawi